the Japanese Embassy in Canberra

Location of the Japanese Embassy in Canberra

English Homepage: https://www.au.emb-japan.go.jp/itpr_en/about_contact_us_en.html

 

 

Address:
112 Empire Circuit, Yarralumla ACT 2600, Australia
Telephone:
(02) 6273 3244 (Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:30 pm & 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm)
Facsimile:
(02) 6273 1848
JAPAN VISA HOTLINE
1800171443 (free hotline 24/7)
E-Mail (VISA & Consular):
consular@cb.mofa.go.jp
E-Mail (Culture & Information):
cultural@cb.mofa.go.jp
E-Mail (Medicine, Quarantine, Customs, Business, Trade and Defence):
economics@cb.mofa.go.jp
Public Transport Access:
Using Route 57, (City to Woden Service) alight from the bus stop after the Deakin Shops. It is approximately 10 minutes’ walk to the Embassy of Japan.

VISA & Consular Section
Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:00 pm and 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Other Information
Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:30 pm & 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Dates the Embassy will be closed in 2021
The Embassy of Japan will be closed on All Australian, ACT statutory holidays and some Japanese holidays as follow:

  1 Jan (Fri) New Year’s Day
26 Jan (Tue) Australia Day
23 Feb (Tue) Emperor’s Birthday *
  8 Mar (Mon) Canberra Day
  2 Apr (Fri) Good Friday
  5 Apr (Mon) Easter Monday
26 Apr (Mon) ANZAC Day
31 May (Mon) Reconciliation Day
14 Jun (Mon) Queen’s Birthday
23 Jul (Fri)  Sports Day*
20 Sep (Mon) Respect for the Aged Day*
  4 Oct (Mon) Labour Day
23 Nov (Tue) Labour Thanks Giving Day*
27 Dec (Mon) Christmas Day (in lieu)
28 Dec (Tue) Boxing Day (in lieu)
29 Dec (Wed) End-of-year Holiday
30 Dec (Thu) End-of-year Holiday
31 Dec (Fri) End-of-year Holiday